Transfer video from Windows to Mac

:: Main Chat

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Transfer video from Windows to Mac

Post by capricornJZ on Thu Jun 10, 2010 12:18 pm

I am a video editor of one TV station, my daily job is going around to gather the news recently happened in the society. The camera and digital video recorder are my essential tools for my job. I always take many photos and record many videos one day. After I get home, I have the habit to playback the videos on my computer. As a Windows user, my defined player is Windows Media Player, because the video recorded by DV is in the format of MPG, then I can play it by Windows Media Player.

But when I come to the office, the trouble is coming, when I connect my DV to computer, which says the format is not available by the QuickTime player. How can I solve the trouble? Then I search the settlement on Google, later I found the powerful software.

TOP Video Converter Standard can finish your work in a few mouse clicks. It supports converting various videos to AVI, WMV, MPEG, MP4, FLV, MKV, RM, 3GP, 3GPP2, MOV, SWF, and extracting AAC, AC3, MP3, OGG, RA, WAV and WMA from the videos. With TOP Video Converter Standard, I can convert my DV video to MOV format, which can be played on QuickTime.

Here is the easy to operate interface of the software:

By the way, I select the output format MOV from the dropdown menu:

After the conversion, I can play the DV video anytime on my Mac computer in the office. It is marvelous, if you are facing the same situation like me, you can download the trial version for at try.

capricornJZ
Addicted Member
Addicted Member

Number of posts : 246
Registration date : 2010-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer video from Windows to Mac

Post by gossipman on Fri Oct 08, 2010 1:41 pm